Mt. Kenya

I had an incredible trip to Mt. Kenya with my friend Steve. I thought the best way to describe my trip would be through pictures

Before the Trip

Before the trip with our guide Solomon

photo 2

Hiking across the Equator, pretty cool

Lord of the Rings-esque scenery on the way up. Just a casual stroll up to Mordor

Lord of the Rings-esque scenery on the way up

photo 4

Hanging out

Campsite Night 1

Campsite Night 1

photo 3

Campsite Night 2. It was freezing

Picnic on top of the world. Mt. Kenya in the background

Awesome picnic spot. Mt. Kenya in the background

photo 5

On top of the world at Point Lenana, 16,355 ft! It was freezing

Sunrise on Mt. Kenya

Sunrise on Mt. Kenya

photo 2

There is indeed snow in Africa

 

Overall it was a pretty awesome trip. I’m so glad I made the time to have an adventure and do something I will remember for the rest of my life! In two days I return to the US! Crazy to think that my time in Kenya has ended. I’m excited to see what’s next and stay involved in our project here 🙂

4 thoughts on “Mt. Kenya

Leave a Reply

