Pickleball Trip to Japan

DSC_5755AI try not to use my blog very often for personal endorsements or business purposes. However, rarely do you get to do what you’re interested in and passionate about as your job. For myself, taking a pickleball trip to Japan is just that. I am currently in the process of moving to Japan, where I want to help people have the vacation of a lifetime, experience the real Japan and have an adventure in the process.

Pickleball is also a great sport to be involved with. I think it’s starting to rally a generation of baby-boomers off their couches into a healthier, more active, and more social lifestyle. And younger generations are following.

With that, I want to my readers know about two exciting developments in my recent life. First, I am starting a company called Travel Nagano, see the facebook page here. The website is not quite there yet, but I have a blog, travelnagano.wordpress.com, which, like this blog I have been neglecting as of late.

Second, I am involved with a couple of the nation’s top pickleball players to bring a pickleball reconnaissance mission to Japan. We are looking for evangelical pickleball players who want to spread the sport, want to get better by learning from the best and are interested in learning about another culture with insight from tour guides who have lived in Japan for over a decade. You might also be asked by your fellow Americans to scout the future global competition…

10464351_10152551400018637_8169661294252424377_n 10.48.54 AMPlease let me know if you would be interested in something like this and I will send you more details.

Contact: pickleballdaniel@gmail.com

Dates: October 19-27, 2015 (This is time in Japan, excluding flights)

Price: $1950.00 (Does not include airfare)

There are a limited number of spaces available on this trip. The final number has not been decided but it will most likely be 15-20. Please let us know as soon as possible to ensure your place on this amazing trip!

World_Japan_Grand_Gate__Itsukushima_shrine__Miyajima__Japan_007871_

One thought on “Pickleball Trip to Japan

Leave a Reply

